Twitter & Fitness: Twitness

Hi friends, happy Memorial Day weekend! So sorry for the lack of posts lately. As you know, I’ve been super busy with graduation, and also prepping for my upcoming move. WEEEE. I’m so excited 🙂 But we should be back to our daily posts very soon.

Anyways, the topic of today’s post is Twitter & Fitness, which would be fun to call Twitness. Twitter is one of my favorite ways to stay ahead of the curve on all things health/food/fitness. It’s perfect because any time I’m standing in line at Starbucks or waiting for the subway, I can flip through my twitter feed and get a good dose of fitness inspiration. Sometimes my twitter findings will inspire me to try something new for dinner; other times a quote will resonate and put me in a nice, “fit” state of mind.

If you follow the right people, it’s like carrying around a personal trainer/life coach in your pocket. Conversely, if you follow the wrong people, twitter will enable negativity to seep into your life. Just like the old adage ‘you become the people you surround yourself with,’ in this day and age you become the people you follow – not just on twitter, but on all social media platforms.

This long weekend is the perfect time to spend a few hours reshaping your digital life. Think of it as social media spring cleaning. Recruit some new peeps for your circle, and don’t be afraid to click ‘unfollow’ if someone or something doesn’t add value to your life. This will be absolutely cathartic, and set you up for success!

So who should you follow? Here are a few of my favs:

@StacyKeibler

because she’s awesome

@WholeFoods

because they always post delicious, healthy recipes

@bittman

because he writes for the New York Times and knows his stuff

@NegharFonooni

because she’s a personal trainer who just posted about an avocado olive oil hair mask I’m about to try (and she openly loves wine)

@JayCardiello

because he makes me want to hit the gym

@thedailylove

because we could all use a little daily love

@latimeshealth

because they report on the latest health news/research

@SweetToothCourt

because she is adorable, real, has a cute cat, and posts tons of pictures of healthy meal ideas

@POPSUGARFitness

because they post great articles about fitness and are always ahead of the trends (whether the trend is a new superfood or a new Spin class)

@WomensHealthMag

because they post about women’s health, all day every day

@SELFmagazine

ditto^

@jessicaalba

because she is cool, beautiful, and champions a healthy lifestyle (from food  to fitness to the products we use)

@greatist

because they are the Greatist, and they deliver on their promise to make “better choices easier”

There are so many more I could mention, but these are some of my absolute favorites.

Who do you follow on twitter for health and fitness inspiration slash who did I miss?

Hope you all have a great 3 day weekend!

About cee@ceefooddifferently

Lover of puppies, art, raspberries, and kindness. Low key very into wellness.
This entry was posted in FIT BITS, FITNESS, FOOD and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Twitter & Fitness: Twitness

  1. Pingback: Indy Jumble Spoiler – 05/26/13 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

  2. Thank you for joining us as an exercise in your life I agreed with you digital life double-edged sword, it is to be careful and make sure of the quality of the information where it is also a good follow-up friends from where follow up is also important to choose my lunch program and a balanced athlete
    Thank you again

    Like

  3. ddos vps says:

    Great site you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find high-quality writing like yours these days. I honestly appreciate people like you! Take care!!|

    Like

Leave a comment